Action

SWINTON & LADYKIRK COMMUNITY COUNCIL MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Date (Time) of Meeting : 13/05/2019 (20:10)

PRESENT

Des Eggie (DE), Victor Lucas (VL), Jim Brown (JB), Michael Lawrence (ML), Bill Purvis (BP), Robert Sloan (RS), Fiona Wilson (FW) & Meg Reid (MR)

SB Councillors John Greenwell, Donald Moffat & Mark Rowley.

One member of the public.

Minutes Taken By : Fiona Wilson

Next AGM Meeting : Monday 11 May 2020

Minutes of Last AGM Meeting :

The minutes of the AGM held on Monday 14 May 2018 were approved (Proposed by VL, Seconded by BP).

Chairman's Report :

DE presented his report, focusing on a few notable activities throughout the 2018/19 session and statistics relating to the use of the Community Council's website & Facebook page.

Treasurer's Report :

The Treasurer's Report was presented by JB (Secretary/Treasurer). Proposed by RS & Seconded by MR.

Election Of Office-Bearers

BP proposed the current incumbents (see below) remain in post. Approved unanimously.

Chairman : Des Eggie

Vice-Chairman : Victor Lucas

Secretary/Treasurer : Jim Brown

Close Of Meeting :

All business having been completed, the Chair closed the meeting at 20:30.

Next AGM Meeting :

Monday 11 May 2020 (following regular meeting).

APOLOGIES

Venue : The Wheatsheaf Hotel, Swinton